Awards and Achievements

Awards and Achievements

William Wiebold
President’s Award for Service (Apr 2018)
The award, recognizes faculty who show exemplary and extensive service to the university that is above and beyond the normal service expectation, such as mentoring other faculty in the areas of teaching, research, scholarship, outreach and economic development.

Gary Stacey
Fellows Award, Academy of Science – St. Louis (Apr 2018)
The Fellows Award recognizes a distinguished individual for outstanding achievement in science.

MiKayla Engemann
CAFNR Outstanding Junior (Apr 2018)
Individual class awards are given to students who demonstrate leadership and CAFNR activity involvement.

Robert Sharp
Roger L. Mitchell Fellow award (Apr 2018)
This award recognizes those who elevate the College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources through collaboration and innovative thinking.

Vicki Bryan
Frederick B. Mumford Outstanding Staff Award (Apr 2018)
This award recognizes a College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources staff member for sustained excellence in executing assigned duties and for her or his effectiveness in support of the mission of their unit and the College.

Melissa Mitchum
UM System 2018-2019 Presidential Engagement Fellows (Mar 2018)
The University of Missouri System is proud of the excellent teaching, breakthrough research and creative achievements, and meaningful engagement by our faculty. The Presidential Engagement Fellows Program was established to share these accomplishments with the citizens of Missouri in their communities to make personal connections and deliver on our important mission to disseminate and apply knowledge for the benefit all Missourians.

Craig Roberts
Crop Science Extension Education Award (Oct 2017)
This award is presented in recognition of excellence in extension teaching activities in the area of crop science.