Faculty

Core Faculty

Bruce Barrett, PhD

  • Director of Undergraduate Studies

  • Professor

BarrettB@missouri.edu
573-882-3446

Kaitlyn Bissonnette, PhD

  • Assistant Extension Professor

BissonnetteK@missouri.edu
573-882-9106

John Boyer, PhD

  • Distinguished Research Professor

boyerjs@missouri.edu
573-882-4819

Kevin Bradley, PhD

  • Professor

BradleyKe@missouri.edu
573-882-4039

Pengyin Chen, PhD

  • David Haggard Endowed Professor in Soybean Breeding

ChenPe@missouri.edu
573-379-5431

Christine Elsik, PhD

  • Associate Professor

elsikc@missouri.edu
573-884-7422

James English, PhD

  • Division Director

  • Professor

EnglishJ@missouri.edu
573-882-3001

Deborah Finke, PhD

  • Associate Professor

FinkeD@missouri.edu
573-884-5125

Felix Fritschi, PhD

  • C. Alice Donaldson Professor in Bioenergy Crop Physiology and Genetics

FritschiF@missouri.edu
573-882-3023

Walter Gassmann, PhD

  • Interim Director, LSC

  • Professor

GassmannW@missouri.edu
573-884-7703

Mary Ann Gowdy, PhD

  • Teaching Assistant Professor

GowdyMA@missouri.edu
573-882-1014

Megan Hall, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

HallMegan@missouri.edu
573-882-0669

John Lory, PhD

  • Extension Associate Professor

LoryJ@missouri.edu
573-884-7815

Anne McKendry, PhD

  • Associate Professor

McKendryA@missouri.edu
573-882-7708

David G. Mendoza-Cózatl, PhD

  • Associate Professor

MendozaCozatlD@missouri.edu
573-882 1892

Blake Meyers, PhD

  • Professor

meyersbc@missouri.edu
314-587-1422

Jeanne Mihail, PhD

  • Associate Division Director

  • Professor

MihailJ@missouri.edu
573-882-0574

Lee Miller, PhD

  • Associate Professor

TurfPath@missouri.edu
573-882-5623

Melissa G. Mitchum, PhD

  • Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council Endowed Professor

GoellnerM@missouri.edu
573-882-6152

Ron Mittler, PhD

  • Professor

mittlerr@missouri.edu
573-882-7077

Manjula Nathan, PhD

  • Extension Associate Professor

NathanM@missouri.edu
573-882-3250

Harley Naumann, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

NaumannHD@missouri.edu
573-882-9896

Kelly Nelson, PhD

  • Professor

NelsonKe@missouri.edu
660-739-4410

Henry T. Nguyen, PhD

  • Curators’ Distinguished Professor

NguyenHenry@missouri.edu
573-882-5494

Kevin Rice, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

RiceKev@missouri.edu
573-882-2838

Craig Roberts, PhD

  • Extension Program Director

  • Professor

RobertsCr@missouri.edu
573-882-0481

Andrew Scaboo, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

ScabooA@missouri.edu
573-882-3462

Peter Scharf, PhD

  • Professor

ScharfP@missouri.edu
573-882-0777

James Schoelz, PhD

  • Director of Graduate Studies

  • Professor

SchoelzJ@missouri.edu
573-882-1185

Robert Sharp, PhD

  • Director, IPG

  • Professor

SharpR@missouri.edu
573-882-1841

Robert Sites, PhD

  • Professor

SitesR@missouri.edu
573-882-2345

Reid Smeda, PhD

  • Professor

SmedaR@missouri.edu
573-882-1329

Qisheng Song, PhD

  • Professor

SongQ@missouri.edu
573-882-9798

Christine Spinka, PhD

  • Assistant Teaching Professor

spinkac@missouri.edu
(573) 882-4484

Gary Stacey, PhD

  • Curators’ Distinguished Professor

StaceyG@missouri.edu
573-884-4752

Bing Stacey, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

StaceyM@missouri.edu
573-884-3045

William Gene Stevens, PhD

  • Extension Professor

StevensW@missouri.edu
573-379-5431

Andrew Thomas, MS

  • Research Assistant Professor

ThomasAL@missouri.edu
417-466-0065

David Trinklein, PhD

  • Associate Professor

TrinkleinD@missouri.edu
573-882-9631

Dean Volenberg, PhD

  • Assistant Extension Professor

volenbergd@missouri.edu
573-882-0476

Michele Warmund, PhD

  • Professor

WarmundM@missouri.edu
573-882-9632

William (Bill) Wiebold, PhD

  • Professor

WieboldW@missouri.edu
573-882-0621

Xi Xiong, PhD

  • Associate Professor

XiongX@missouri.edu
573-882-1824

Bing Yang, PhD

  • Professor

yangbi@missouri.edu
573-884-1788

Zhanyuan Zhang, PhD

  • Research Professor

ZhangZh@missouri.edu
573-882-6922

Rob Kallenbach, PhD

  • Assistant Dean

  • Director

KallenbachR@missouri.edu
573-882-6385

Adjunct Faculty

Stephen H. Anderson, PhD

  • William A. Albrecht Distinguished Professor of Soil and Environmental Sciences

  • Graduate Emphasis Area Coordinator

  • Adjunct Professor

AndersonS@missouri.edu
573-882-6303

Prakash Arelli, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

Prakash.Arelli@ars.usda.gov
731-425-4741

Ivan Baxter, PhD

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor

ibaxter@danforthcenter.org
314-587-1438

Brenda Beerntsen, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

BeerntsenB@missouri.edu
573-882-5033

Jennifer Benne, PhD

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor

BenneJ@lincolnu.edu
573-681-5120

Paul Beuselinck, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

BeuselinckP@missouri.edu
573-657-9738

Kristin Bilyeu, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

Kristin.Bilyeu@ars.usda.gov
573-884-2234

David Burner, PhD

  • Adjunt Associate Professor

David.Burner@ars.usda.gov
479-675-3834 ext.326

Thomas Coudron, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

Tom.Coudron@ars.usda.gov
573-876-8305

Sherry Flint-Garcia, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

Sherry.Flint-Garcia@ars.usda.gov
573-884-0116

Malia Gehan, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

mgehan@danforthcenter.org
314-587-1420

Jason Gillman, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

Jason.Gillman@ars.usda.gov
573-882-7210

Perry Gustafson, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

pgus@missouri.edu

Bruce Hibbard, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

Bruce.Hibbard@ars.usda.gov
573-882-6281

Jong Chan Hong, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

JCHong@gnu.ac.kr
+82-55-751-5960

Chin-Feng Hwang, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

ChinFengHwang@MissouriState.edu
417-547-7538

Newell Kitchen, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

KitchenN@missouri.edu
573-882-1114 x305

Laszlo Kovacs, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

LaszloKovacs@MissouriState.edu
417-836-6289

Robert Kremer, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

KremerR@missouri.edu
573-882-6408

Hari Krishnan, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

Hari.Krishnan@ars.usda.gov
573-882-8151

Misha T. Kwasniewski, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

  • Enology Program Leader

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor

KwasniewsKim@missouri.edu
573-882-6656

Arthur McIntosh, ScD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

McIntoshA@missouri.edu

Michael McMullen, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

mcmullenm@missouri.edu
573-882-7606

Peter P. Motavalli, PhD

  • Professor

  • Adjunct Professor

MotavalliP@missouri.edu
573-884-3212

Robert Myers, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

MyersRob@missouri.edu
573-882-1547

Melvin J. Oliver, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

Mel.Oliver@ars.usda.gov
573-882-9645

Wenping Qiu, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

WenpingQiu@missouristate.edu
417-547-7517

Daniel Schachtman, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

daniel.schachtman@unl.edu
402-472-14481

Mary Schaeffer, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor Emeritus

SchaefferM@missouri.edu

Kent Shelby, PhD

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kent.Shelby@ars.usda.gov
573-876-8303

David Stanley, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

David.Stanley@ars.usda.gov
573-876-8301

Chris Topp, PhD

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor

ctopp@danforthcenter.org
314-587-1401

Leszek Vincent, PhD

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor

Leszek@missouri.edu

Jason Weirich, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor

jweirich@mfa-inc.com
573-876-5290

Oliver Yu, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

oliver.yu@conagen-inc.com
314-753-0042

Ru Zhang, PhD

  • Adjunct Associate Professor

rzhang@danforthcenter.org
314-587-1451